Multi talented

We all knew that Peggy Sue is the official Christmas Decorations Inspector for our household, but who knew that she is also a Sewing Machine Advisor!  Today, having completed most of the hand sewing on Stella-Rose's stocking I had to face The New Sewing Machine.  Threading the machine is slightly different from my 30 year old non functioning machine and it did take me and Mr MC a couple of goes to get that right.  In the end all was well and I have sewn my first stitches with it, zig zag to boot.  As you see Peggy Sue was on hand to monitor and advise on the proceedings.
In other news: hysteria about the new variant, omicron continues.  The Netherlands have announced a strict lockdown over Christmas effective from tomorrow.  Will it be our turn next?   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.