Misty

Early morning misty field shot as I delivered some Christmas cards to neighbours on my street.  A bit icy too in places.  Went to the last Tittle Tattle Teashop before it closes for the holidays - nice to see lots of people there.  Left before the end so that I could go to town to get some shopping - timing it so that I could come back on the little bus which passes my street in case as usual I bought too much!  Called in at Aldi, and once finished there I couldn’t carry any more, so will have to go to the other shops on my list another day!  Caught the said bus which made it much easier than carrying heavy bags up the hill from the village! After sorting the shopping and rehashing my list it was time to make tea - of course because I had cooked my son didn’t turn up until late in the evening having called for a drink with friends in the next village he had had to leave the car up there.  Another thing to sort out at the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.