Alternative outing

As our choir leader sadly has Covid our last 2 gigs planned for today had to be cancelled. In the excellent company of Corinthian I walked over Shipley Glen in the mist and down to Saltaire where we should have been singing at the bandstand at noon.  Although most of the event was cancelled there was still a chap playing music at the bandstand, a small stall, a hopeful vendor in a trailer selling mulled wine, and this happy chappy greeting people with his alpaca!  An ideal photo for Silly Saturday had it been the right date!  A good walk and a recce of cafes at the top of Saltaire for future refreshments for the Bus Pass Walkers. Loved the Advent window with “A parsnip in a pear tree”!  Successful outing and enjoyable way to spend part of the day. Have Backblipped for the last few days - way behind again - sorry for lack of commenting!  Had heard of several blippers getting their mammogram appointments and wondered why I hadn’t heard anything.  A letter was waiting upon my return from the walk asking why I hadn’t taken up the appointment I’d been offered!  Well, if I’d received it I would have attended!  Another phone call to make on Monday then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.