Carol Service

Not a good photo at all, but at the end of our church Carol Service I realised I hadn’t taken a photo today!  Not a huge congregation, but those who were there seemed to enjoy the evening.  One of our lay readers stated how impressed he was that such a small choir (10 of us tonight) could sound so good, so it must have sounded okay.  We had been practising the descants for some time, and then the organist who came along used a different book in which they were in a higher key.  I feel I’m now a mezzo soprano, and when I tried to sing the very top notes nothing came out - oops!  I sucked a throat sweet, but that didn’t help.  Other days it isn’t a problem - very strange!  Three of us then went to the local - just to lubricate our throats you understand!  A nice evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.