Shopping

First job today was to ring the breast screening service to try to sort out an appointment. Seems 2 letters about appointments had gone astray.  Never mind, all sorted now and booked in for the first week in January.  Decided to catch a bus to the next town to get the last 2 presents I needed.  Because of 4 way traffic lights in the village, roadworks in the next village, and a crash on the village bridge the bus was 20 minutes late.  Never mind, it always leads to interesting conversations with fellow travellers whilst waiting!  Got the presents I needed then headed to the supermarket.  I forget how vertically challenged I am until everything I need is on the top shelves!  Anyway, thought I had got everything until back at the bus station I realised I had forgotten my blueberries - never mind, I have frozen ones.  Managed to catches the bus which stops at the end of my street so saves carrying bags up the hill - it also takes a pleasant rural route around the villages.  Only photo taken today as we whizzed along the country roads, hence the blurry gate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.