Blackcap

Oh the joys of birdwatching!! I'd seen a blackcap in the garden over the past couple of days but not managed to grab the camera in time, so today, in the freezing fog!, I decided to hide out in the shed, complete with big coat on, thermal socks and 2 cups of tea, in the hope that I could catch the little blighter... many blue tits, great tits, collared doves, jays, squirrels, sparrows, starlings and robins later and nothing.

So I came indoors after about an hour before I froze anymore, and within  a few minutes of me standing by the window, in the warm!, this little chap turned up to take peanuts off the bird table and then sat in the tree where I'd had my camera trained for an hour, with a little blue tit for company!!  They do it on purpose don't they!

so the rest of the day has been spent thawing out! The fog has stuck around all day, which has made watching planes land at Heathrow airport on Big Jet TV amusing cos they're suffering with it too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.