deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Sleepy Elves

When I got up this morning just before 6 it was dark and when I went into the dining room where the presents were this sight greeted me Elf and Safety  in their Sleeping Bags guarding the presents.

I gently woke them and thanked them very much and told them that they could go about whatever they wanted to do - they thanked me nicely but said for the time being they would stay on guard until we got home again

We went down to Amanda's as we decided to do our Christmas Day with them instead of doing Christmas Day which was the original plan but with all the infections about and the fact that we were seeing the other half of the family on Christmas Eve - this seemed a better idea.
I made pasties and KG and Amanda kept Mr T company
It was a horrible foggy day and Amanda suggested that we left earlier than planned in order to get home before it was dark.  It was not very pleasant driving.  We had some lovely home made presents from Amanda and a lovely time in her company 
A very grey dreary day and the fog never lifted at all 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.