deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Elf and Safety meed Chilly and Snowy

Well we seem to be up together with all the Christmas preparations.  Didn't do much this morning - prepared the vegetables for a small roast and did some odds and ends,
After lunch finalised my Tesco order and sorted out some emails.  

Elf and Safety were quiet today and I wondered  where they had gone.  Ongoing to the porch to check the mail  I spotted them on the windowsill

It is a bit chilly out here Elf said safety.
Yes I am glad we are inside.
Look there is a snowman and a penguin shall we go and talk to them
Hello they said are you cold out here.
No said Snowy - this is quite warm for me and I have to be careful I don't melt.
Chilly agreed with snowy and said he was a long way from home  and it was even colder there
Would you like to come in to warm up asked Elf and Safety
but Snowy and Chilly declined it will be much too hot for us.
Elf and Safety were quite happy to stay and chat a while with their new friends until they became too cold  and ventured in again 
Another grey day but no fog today 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.