JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Fog again but not as bad as yesterday.  Still trying to rival Rip Van Winkle but no longer feeling seedy so cheerful.  Someone appeared at the door doing a survey on television poor soul. Not a great success as I don't have one although I occasionally have a fit of watching on my Ipad. 
 Did absolutely nothing all day other than feed the birds and go to the Pillars to buy milk, bread, mini quinoa burgers, breadsticks and wine.  I seem to be stocking up on breadsticks and wine. There's only two of each in the house just now but that will change tomorrow when my grocery order arrives. I need something to keep my spirits up at the moment.  So fed up with Westminster especially their genius in cancelling funding to the Livingstone firm waiting for their vaccine to be approved. It's one specially designed to work on covid variants so would have been quite handy now that Omicron  has arrived. 
Slightly put out as well to discover that tomorrow isn't the shortest day. I'm so keen to reach it I'd moved it to Monday.  Forgot all about a blip so was thankful I had these unused baubles.  I was going to put them outside on my little rowan tree but thought better of it.  Although, who knows, I may change my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.