Poinsettia.

An early start this morning.  There was no frost and it was mild. Went to Alison's to meet up with my walking friends for coffee and scones and lots of chat.  Liz told us all about the month she had just spent in Vietnam and Cambodia.  It sounded wonderful and she clearly loved every moment. Afterwards I went to Sainsbury's which was very busy.  Got all the important things and came home exhausted.  It was getting on for three and beginning to get dark so too late to photograph the birds.  By the time I'd put the shopping away I was fit for nothing but lying on the sofa with tea, cake and a book.  Calendars still not posted.  It was fully dark by the time I started thinking about a blip so I put a poinsettia on a coffee table.  Moved my table lamp to the floor and used my red duvet on the sofa as the background.  I took some shots of the little yellow flowers but the red bracts won the day.   I just love red.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.