Raindrops keep falling on my head.

I woke up very reluctantly this morning, tired of being in pain, not exactly suicidal, but wishing I could go on sleeping until it was gone. But, of course, I had to get up and once up I had to do some tidying, shower,  dress and came downstairs to breakfast.  As I ate I looked over the year and found I'd lost a stone in weight, that my walking wasn't better but was no worse either and, considering what a difficult year it had been I was doing OK.  That made me think of next year, targets I could aim for and  I decided I would think about getting a cleaner.  I don't enjoy housework and it would be good to get rid of it and concentrate on things I do like.  Cheered myself enormously and went to the Post Office with  my calendars. Afterwards I left a carrier bag full of Nescafe and Jaffa cakes at Alan's  garage and went to Louvain's where I spent a fortune on Tio Pepe, wine and ice cream. By the time I came back it was past lunch time and beginning to get dark and rain  so photographing the birds didn't produce brilliant results.  However I found another blackbird family had appeared in the garden,  There are now three males all feeling that they are the one who should be in charge.  They'd be better to gang up on the black cat that regularly visits.  It's a hunter and can climb like a squirrel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.