Ruffled feathers.

Although it's still mild it felt colder because of the wind which shouldn't have mattered to me as I intended to do housework.  But first I tackled the two presents I've been procrastinating over.  The first one got wrapped but took me ages. The second one was a nightmare . I gave up and went to Smith's in Glenrothes hoping they still had some festive carrier bags left.  There was a very long queue when I went into the shop but they had what I wanted and by the time I got to the checkout the queue had gone so I was in luck.  Thankfully that meant I was able to clear up all the bits and pieces cluttering the kitchen table and do some more tidying and a bit of dusting. I'll have to catch up on the housework tomorrow and Friday and at least I brought washing up to date today.  Had a look in the garden and found some crocus leaves poking through. I usually have one or two pencil thin crocuses appear in January so fingers crossed.  There were quite strong gusts of wind so I didn't stay out long but blue tits and sparrows and goldfinches were active at the feeders until dusk.  Just think, tomorrow dusk will be a  tiny bit later.  Only a few seconds but we're heading back into the light. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.