Who do YOU think your looking at !

I intended to do a lot today and I've done some of it but, as usual, I've been sidetracked.  Nipped out to post some neighbours cards and immediately met another neighbour who was in a chatty mood. Then more chat with Jenny who has just acquired a van and is making the inside cosy so she can go away adventuring with her kids. Came in and began doing some dusting, finding a home for stuff lying around,  organising my Christmas cards and adding more baubles and some fairy lights to my window display.  Did some bird photography.  I don't know why they all glare at me when I photograph them. Don't they know that I supply the bird food and fresh water ?   A bunch of ingrates !   The oven cleaning programme was in action which warmed up the kitchen no end and while looking for something for my evening meal I began checking sell by dates on tinned food.  As a result my cupboards are emptier. I'm ashamed to say that some stuff is past it's sell by date but a lot more has months and years to go and is heading off to a food bank collection point tomorrow.  I like everything to be spic and span for Christmas but I am getting there even if it is in a roundabout way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.