Hyacinth buds.

A damp gloomy morning but, nothing daunted I went off to M&S for a few fresh food items. Stopped at Aldi's with my food bank donation. It was good to see the container was nearly full.  At M&S the car park was packed solid but I was lucky and got a space.  Saw the Big Issue lady so I gave her some money and we had a hug then I braved the store. Met a woman on the way round who was sighing at the crush as I was. The expression on her face said it all and made me laugh. We kept meeting up on the way round and ended at the same check out by which time people probably thought we were bosom buddies.  So really the shopping expedition was much more fun than I expected.  Roomba had been in action downstairs while I was out and I'm afraid I ignored all the other things I meant to do today.  Forgot about a blip so today's is a last minute effort.  Took Andy Wyatt's present and his own over after tea.  Only Courtney's left to deliver thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.