JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Minding the geese.

The mist is still with us, albeit a little lighter. I made an earlier start but felt the chances of my doing anything were slim. Indolence reigned.  Sudoku was my limit.  Went into the kitchen for something and remembered the oven needed cleaning. It has a wonderful self-cleaning programme but you have to remove the shelves and grill pan rack as the oven becomes so hot the metal would buckle.  Much to my surprise I got to work and while the oven heated up I scrubbed the shelves and grill rack. They weren't that dirty but once I start I do things thoroughly.  Left them to drip dry and decided it wouldn't be so bad to do the dusting I was meant to be doing. There's more to be done tomorrow but I finished today's quota, put woollens into the machine on the hand wash programme and had a late lunch feeling good.  Nothing else to do today except take a photo. 
Just as what passes for daylight at  the moment was fading I took the car round to the car park and had a wander round the village.  Not many people around. I felt sorry for the gift shop owners. They had made an effort for Christmas with their window displays. I rather liked the elves and geese outside one shop and the house opposite the nursery had a tree and a snowman and Santa with lights in the garden.  The children must have loved it.  Came back feeling cheered I'd got out the house and had a bit of a walk.  Rewarded myself with tea and panna cotta.  I hardly ever walk round the village but maybe that is the place to go for the next few days. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.