Christmas Jigsaw No.4

Another horrible day weather wise. I did a couple of hours of removing ivy, nettles and bindweed from the edge of the field directly behind my fence in a slight drizzle. A bit of a pain to do, but if I don’t do it then I get loads of weeds in my garden, plus I can’t get to my fence to maintain it. I was due to go for a Christmas meal on the steam train with G & M, but decided not to go due to the rampant spread of Covid cases and as I’m not eligible for my booster jab until the end of Jan. A bit of admin this afternoon and I also watched The Colour Purple and A Christmas Carol as ‘performed’ by Simon Callow - both excellent. 

Day 643 / Day 10 of Plan B (for my record only)
904,598 people had a 3rd jab yesterday, plus 44,599 had a 2nd and 37,492 had their 1st. 82,886 new cases were reported today (always less on a Sunday). Hospital admissions were up 8.1% this week. A Professor of Immunology at UCL says people should only take their LFT very close to meeting up with others as those with Omicron ‘may switch from being non-infectious to infectious within hours’. Scotland will get an extra £220m from the UK Govt to tackle Covid, Wales will get an extra £270m and NI an extra £150m. Germany has banned most travellers from Britain to slow the spread of Omicron. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.