A morning clean up

Indie & I had a lovely walk this morning, the air a little fresher. After walking the heath we walked down the old railway track to the bridge over the river Bovey. I'd spied something on the river bed and was interested to know what it was. The field bordering the river is fenced off but Indie managed to get through the fence & I got over it. It was a football which strangely looked as if it had been chewed, as pieces of it were on the river bed. What could have/would have chewed it I have no idea, but I managed to pick up the pieces and put them in a spare doggy poo bag to carry back to the rubbish bin on the edge the village.
Huge flytipping problem on the edge of the village which I will report to the council tomorrow. GRHHHH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.