Christmas where I am today

Blowing a hooley, heavy rain, but very mild. Indie & I had an interesting walk across the heath. A squeal followed by two deer crossing the gallop, Indie in pursuit. Oh dear!! Or should that be Oh! Deer. Whatever, she was'nt gone long, & we headed off home. Mum & I were planning a Xmas shopping expedition but I postponed it due to the inclement conditions
Back home, bed stripped, but laundry not planned until tomorrow when the weather conditions should have improved. Creamy garlic mushrooms on sourdough toast for lunch. Yum!
This afternoon I wrote & applied labels, plus festive fabric & ribbon to the homemade preserves that I give as pressies to family & friends. Still have plenty for ourselves.
Thanks to Carolina for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.