Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Still drippy....

Another dank and drippy day, though this did mean there were some beautiful droplets on the garden plants, including this neatly arranged row on a bamboo stem. If you look carefully you can see the inverted image of our house!

My day included taking Alex for his booster jab - very efficiently done - in and out within about five minutes. No more waiting for fifteen minutes to check you're okay! 

I also went into town this afternoon hoping to see a performance by Spark! but I timed my visit badly and must have just missed it. It was too cold and wet to hang round for over an hour for the next one, and I didn't fancy going in any of the shops - too busy and not enough masks being worn in Queensgate. 

I took a few images of Cathedral Square to record the Christmas lights, which included a rather fine rainbow display on the Guildhall (see extra) and then headed home for a hot drink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.