Rei_Miller

By Rei_Miller

Annoying Surprise

Markova, Ternopil Oblast, Ukraine | Konica Minolta Dynax 5D | Industar-61L/Z 2.8/50.

During yesterday's shoot, I accidentally pressed the camera control buttons and reset the camera settings to default. I didn’t notice how it happened and was dumbfounded as to why the camera didn’t recognize the lens.

In recent years, I have been shooting with old Soviet manual lenses (I wrote about one of my favorite lenses in 2019), and I was worried that my camera had become faulty. No matter how much I tried to figure out the settings of the camera (the menu is in English), I could not find the option I needed — it seemed to me then ))

I decided to postpone this problem until tomorrow, and the next day I watched a YouTube video on how to properly set up the camera for shooting with a manual lens. And only after that, I realized that the camera settings had been reset, and the reason was the locking shutter in the absence of an autofocus lens. I unlocked it and exhaled a sigh of relief. Let this be the blip of the day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.