Rei_Miller

By Rei_Miller

Market Day

Markova, Ternopil Oblast, Ukraine | Konica Minolta Dynax 5D | Industar-61L/Z 2.8/50.

On Friday morning I drove into town. Monastyryska is a small town with a population of no more than 6,000 people. Of course, there are many shops and even large stores selling a variety of goods: from groceries to building materials and household appliances, but the market is very important in the life of the city. Market days are Tuesday and Friday.

I bought winter shoes for my son (last year's boots are too small) and I have withdrawn cash from an ATM because in the village only cash is needed! I also brought very sweet Italian mandarins, which my wife reminded me of. They can be bought in our village, I just didn't want to go to our village store again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.