Gifts of Grace

By grace

Grass

Feeling 'blip and be damned' this evening. I was waiting to see if the sun came out and just as I uploaded this it did.

For the last six months there have been ENORMOUS road works for about a quarter of a mile along the seafront, with my house smack bang in the middle of it all. Scottish Water were replacing the storm drains and the whole place was like the Somme over the winter. Wish I'd been blipping then, the pipes were twice the my height and the workmen wet, muddy heroic figures.

They are finally completing the very last stretch and have been relaying the broad grassy area that was all torn up. A great swathe of healthy green has taken root over the last couple of weeks and these are the next turfs waiting to be put in place. they are loving the rain.

I have been astonished how happy I am to see this stretch of green again, my whole body relaxes when I walk along there. It's like the return of an old friend. Welcome back grass. And thank you Scottish Water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.