Gifts of Grace

By grace

Dusk

I was housebound all day e-mailing back and forth to graphics guy to approve final proofs at five to five before he went off on holiday.

I have a love/hate relationship with deadlines. Because I couldn't go anywhere and had to wait for his response, as he was clearly juggling lots of last-minute jobs, I got lots of domestic things done - like washing the floor. YES!! A real triumph as this new blip-thing eats up so much time.

Once I could leave the house I headed up to Glenarn Gardens - a spectacular family garden open from March-September dawn to dusk. And this was certainly close to dusk with rain threatening. Birdsong and scents to melt your heart, paths strewn with blossom after the rain. I had the whole place to myself - apart from the birds , the bees and one rabbit.

It's a beautiful place, a complete labour of love - but it looked perfectly ordinary in most of my shots. There were only three blip contenders.

I chose this one
A) because I now know I'm a sucker for pretty, pretty
B) because i can now detect some difference between light and shadow, and there was
an abundance of the latter this evening
and C) just because I like it

I'm off to download my camera manual so I can see what to do in low light - there was so much to look at that I just couldn't capture.

Thanks Blip - I've only had the camera a year and a half -----

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.