... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Day 132: Test Subject

Prouder a poser in large

Well, gawd, my camera thought that today was the best possible day to give me a heart attack: the still/movie switch with live-view button just sprung off with a crack in it! I've hardly used the switch and haven't used the button more than a handful of times (I've never taken video footage with the D850, and have only toyed with live-view mode), but it was distressing to see the camera missing pieces. Rather than take it to Fixation (with reduced hours over Christmas and New Year) and be without it, I've stuck the button back on with Steristrip tape (provided by the nurses), and took it out for a proving session. It's behaving fine (the switch broke while in camera mode, fortunately), so I'll carry on using it and take it in for mending in the new year.

Other little birds here (or right from Blossom-framed robin)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.