Croyde Bay

A strange nights sleep. My light went out just before 11pm and I was awake at 2.42am. According to my Fitbit., I had 3hr.17mins, and a sleep quality of 55 poor. I got up,  did my usual on the rare occasions this happens, making a slice of hot buttered toast and honey. Went back to bed read until 4am. Woke up at 8am and had 3hrs 32mins and a score 75 fair sleep quality.  Most strange. brain just didn't switch off. 

So a quick shower, breakfast, Sue popped in for a mug of coffee before she headed off to Appledore. I then packed a couple of bottles of fizz, and and a tin of Heros, and went in the other direction to Croyde, to the Seat car dealers who look after my car so well. 

After dropping the goodies off, I stopped in the surfers car park to catch this image. Tide was pretty well out by this time, and not many people around either. There was a cold wind and temperature was certainly in single figures.

Sainsbury's this afternoon for some essentials, and then fueled up the car. I can now start to concentrate on squaring away my home, and get in the Christmas spirit, (and no not the gin!!!),  Put my little tree up and sort the cards. Have some things ordered on their way, which will need to be wrapped. It is beginning to feel a lot like Christmas, especially with Classic FM on playing carols along with their usual music. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.