Gascoigne Almshouses

A strange day today… we met up with our daughter this morning, for coffee, and for her to hand over eldest granddaughter who is coming to stay with us for a couple of nights. We came back home for lunch and then this afternoon I had to go to the dentist for emergency treatment, having shattered two teeth on Friday. Not quite sure what I did, but I finished up with a mouthful of tooth fragments.

I managed to get an appointment at short notice and fortunately the dentist was able to patch them up with some composite material (I’m thinking epoxy resin type filler) - fortunately there was  no decay so no drilling and filling required…hence no local anaesthetic was needed ….

No photo for blip by late afternoon so I stopped off on the way back from the dentist to snap the Gascoigne Almshouses in Aberford… a 3 shot HDR, thrown together in Lightroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.