Fountains Abbey

BACKBLIP

I had dreadful trouble uploading my blip for 21st - seemed to load the photo but not the words, then the words and not the photo and the extra failed (even though it reduced my count to zero). In the end I deleted it and  am adding it on 22nd as I am only 5 days away from 8 years blipping and have not missed a day yet. Apologies if you have already seen parts of it!!

We took our granddaughter to Fountains Abbey for a walk. Lots of running about and climbing rocks, ruins and trees…and that was just granddad :-)

Managed 3.5 miles and finished up back at the car park for a ‘picnic lunch’ sitting in the car. A nice warm cup of tea was very welcome as it was quite cold walking about. I did manage to grab a couple of shots of the abbey!


We wandered around the village in the evening to look at the lights and we bumped into Santa Claus on his ride around the streets in his sleigh (a charity fund raiser). Granddaughter was delighted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.