Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Don't jump!

She didn't jump - but would have been fine if she had. Since I've had the Advent calendar and the Christmas cards on the mantlepiece, Alfie and Lexi have been up there pushing them over or onto the floor. It's hardly worth putting them back.

I finally wrote most of the rest of my Christmas cards and posted them, although I've no idea if they will arrive in time as the post seems to be very snarled up already. I guess there are many postal workers off sick or isolating as well as the usual Christmas post. It seems there won't be any more Covid restrictions before Christmas but it remains to be seen as to whether there will be more afterwards. Part of me wants there to be more restrictions as I feel very worried about how the NHS is going to cope. But I can't do anything about the situation at all apart from trying not to catch the virus. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.