Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

More wreaths

A bit mismatched as a pair. I think the one on the right is a real wreath because it's got a bit lopsided, due to the wind no doubt.

I went out shopping this morning, afraid that the locusts would have already descended and stripped the shelves bare of milk etc. I had already bought loo rolls from Amazon. However, I didn't have to queue to get into Waitrose and the shelves were full - better stocked than normal. When I had finished shopping there was quite a queue to get in - maybe I should take to going shopping in the morning, I usually leave it to late afternoon. I managed to prang my car going up to the car park, involving the wing mirror and the door handle on the passenger's side which was due to the fact that the ramp is just too narrow - and probably also having to change my plans for Christmas Day. Still, I think the day is now sorted, but it's a nuisance about the car.

I have just made a donation to Wikipedia via PayPal of £2.35. I was offered time to pay...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.