Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Outdoor Dining

We met up with friends for a meal at a local pub this afternoon. I’m not sure whether this was in anticipation, but the patio area had this very expensive canopy installed, complete with lights, heaters and a Christmas tree, to provide some protection. So far the Government are resisting calls for additional measures, despite rates of infection rising quickly, particularly in London.

When I got home I’d received an email from the NHS to let me know that they were sending me a PCR kit in case I started to get symptoms. Apparently they have two new treatments available to stop people getting seriously ill. The treatments, sotrovimab and molnupiravir are being made available for those testing positive who are vulnerable and at highest risk. My radiotherapy qualifies me for this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.