Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Foggy All Day

I was heading to get a Sunday paper when I noticed that despite the thick fog at ground level the sky above had a hint of blue and you could see con trails.

I headed out into the local countryside with the camera to see what was happening, hoping that the sun might break through.  It didn't and in the following hour the fog got thicker as I walked around the local fields.  I did come across six young male red deer in one of the fields (see extra), I think I surprised them because they continued to stare me out as I walked towards them, before they headed into one of the local copses where I couldn't follow.

I've photographed this tree many times, usually as a foreground to a sunrise, but on this occasion the fog helped to isolate the structure and simplify the composition.

After breakfast we walked to L's mom's to see how she was before returning via the local high street.  We even indulged ourselves with a hot sausage roll each from Gregg's.  We so rarely eat 'fast food' but it was just the day for it and was absolutely yummy.

Sat down this evening to watch the sports personality of the year awards.  It seemed somewhat disjointed in its presentations, probably because of the lack of an audience.  It was no surprise that Emma Radacanu won.  I thought she was a shoe in as soon as she'd won the US Open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.