The Best!

The theme for MonoMonday is "rhymes with blessed." Thanks to laurie54 for hosting MM.
I had to go to the hospital today for a blood test so took a quick shot of the hospital. There's a sign posted that reads "You Are the Best!" to thank all the healthcare workers and staff, but unfortunately I couldn't get a good angle to get the entire sign in. I thanked everyone who helped me for being there and doing what they're doing in these trying times.
The lab was short staffed and there was a sign to let people know that and to ask them to please be patient. It was incredibly busy, with all the chairs full (and using social distancing) and people lined up down the hallway and in the waiting area. I was there for over an hour but I was patient! The nurses were run off their feet trying to get us all in. The lab was supposed to close for the day at noon, but when I left at around 11:40, the rest of the people waiting were hoping that they could still have their test done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.