I've started, so I'll finish, hopefully today. I'm turning the other half of this curtain into a pair for the landing... er... until I'd typed that I hadn't remembered that I'll need to cut it down the middle to make two! It's a very good job that this is my blip!

Steve called round as I'd offered to mend a small rip in his trousers acquired last week, but it won't take me long and it won't be invisible either. Later this afternoon I'm giving blood. 

Tuesday is my charity shop day, but all that contact with people, on both sides of the counter, seemed too much with Christmas and new year travel looming, so I decided not to go. But will 25 of us be allowed to stay in the private hostel in Northumberland anyway.... who knows?

Edit: it's on my donor notes that my blood flows well. The nurse taking the pinprick sample asked me if I did a lot of exercise and I answered that I'd always had fast-flowing blood. I began donating in my early twenties and I think I've just got big veins! Booked my next appointment  - April 2022

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.