RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

Frock for Christmas

A decision to wear a proper frock on Christmas Day identified missing essentials for the ensemble.  I like a dress but it's usually worn with a decent pair of walking shoes and socks!  Christmas Day requires an upgrade to heels (tick) and hosiery (full of holes - why did I put them back in the drawer??!!!).  So I was at John Lewis not long after opening to acquire my necessaries but they had neither my size or the colour I wanted.   So over to Marks and Spencer where I faced a similar problem - I decided beggers can't be choosers and purchased something I hope will do.        

I was bowling in the afternoon and at candlelight yoga in the evening.  I had no issues putting together an outfit for either event!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.