Celebratory tableau

Some reasons to celebrate, today.

- Today is the shortest day. It’s well documented that I dislike winter, but this is the first year that I’ve been mentally counting down the days until the evenings begin to lengthen. Maybe it’s the combination of winter plus the uncertainty of covid. Regardless, I’m glad we’ve reached this moment.

- I’ve completed my 47th book of the year, which puts me in good stead to reach the target 50 by the end of the year. I enjoyed Hamnet, but not sure it gets my book-of-the-year crown.

- I still don’t have covid. Hoorah. I came back from my run yesterday and could not stop sneezing. Stupid covid paranoia set in but, rejoice, I think I’m good to go to Groove tomorrow.

- I managed a slow, but nice, 10km run today. It’s so unbelievably nice to be able to run in the daytime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.