Eleven

For once, I have remembered that I have a blipday!

Today's number is 4,015 which - and I had to use a calculator for this- represents eleven years of photographs. I suppose it's just a shame that it has taken me since 2007 to get here. In fact, this is the first year in 15 years that I think I'm going to have actually posted a photo every single day of the year. Hopefully I can manage the next ten days.

I feel like I add less and less to the blip community these days, as other social media demands my attention, meaning that I comment far less frequently than I'd like. However, blip still remains the original and best of these internet communities and continues to be one of the last remaining internet spaces full of nice people who don't want to shout at each other. I love blip for that.

Blip is increasingly, for me at least, less about the quality of the photograph and more about keeping a record of the mostly mundane. There are countless times now where I use blip as a memory bank for when I have no idea what I did on a certain day / month / year. 

One of the absolute joys (and rabbit holes) of this little site is the lovely ability to click back to 'a year ago today' and then a year ago from that day and so on and so on. A lovely ways to lose a few hours and smile at brilliant memories. 

Long live Blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.