bananablip

By bananablip

Leaky

As I came downstairs this morning I was surprised to find a little pile of plaster on the floor. When I looked up I saw the culprit. I was almost expecting a leak as my boiler pressure kept going down and google told me this might be the case. I’m sure you can guess what it was like to try and get a plumber out on the week before Christmas after a brutal cold snap. Most didn’t even answer the phone but those I did speak to told me there was not a chance I’d be able to find a plumber until the new year. Excellent.

Thankfully, M&D’s absolute hero of a plumber was able to swing by between calls (probably thinking it was a quick job) and ended up taking up my floor to fix the problem. Legend.

A Christmas publates tonight (I skipped the run after Vic’s brutal foam roller class) which included a hilarious speech from the Hungarian contingent, some gifts for our beloved Runlates leader and a fish finger sandwich. A good way to end a stressful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.