Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Last light

Last light on the shortest day of the year. A single beam of light from the setting sun cuts through the trees and highlights the dead grass. For me its been a rather long day. I had to leave home before 6am to get to Oxfordshire for 08.30. My father's care home only permits a half hour visit per week and 9am was the only slot I could get this week (plus half an hour for the Covid test). So that's his Christmas visit over. Stopped by my daughter's to collect a few spare kitchen things for my son. Next up was the completion on my son's house in Surrey and collecting the keys, unfortunately he has a chest infection so wasn't really up to it. I'll probably start decorating later this week, it only has four rooms so won't take long, and he can move in early January. Finally, a late walk with the spaniel just as the light was fading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.