My friends’ garden this afternoon.

Late blip!
Busy day!
The grandchildren were here for the morning before our son took them back home for lunch.
Some friends from Bristol had driven up to see them, arriving around midday.
After we had our own lunch I went up
the road mid afternoon to take my friend R her birthday present and card.
I love their garden.
So I intended all along to take my blip photo there.
I showed them the picture afterwards and explained what Blip was all about.
“It’s like having pen-friend’s all over the world” said R.
Then she said “Is that really our garden:?”
I told her that they are so familiar with it that they don’t see it through my eyes.
Sometimes we can become so used to our surroundings we can miss the nuggets of beauty. However small.
I asked them both to look again at the different shapes and colours, among the variety of shrubs and hedging.
It was really interesting watching their reactions as they compared the photo to the garden outside
I took it through the patio window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.