Christmas cactus.

I’ve come straight home instead of even setting foot in a store this morning.
The reason(s) .......either people are panic buying because of the ports and airports closed to traffic from Europe,
Or it’s simply the Christmas usual rush.
Also part of the road was closed to traffic just beyond the Sainsbury’s site entrance.
Fortunately I was driving toward the Road Closed sign and could turn into the site as I was coming from the opposite direction.
People who were hoping to drive straight on were having to do U-turns in the road.
All this, as you can see, was fairly chaotic.
I was just going to deliver a little gift to the hairdressers! And pick up a few extra fruit and veg, as we could not get an internet shop slot for this week even though we have a regular weekly order.
I did find a car park space, or I would have come straight home!
The present duly (socially distanced) delivered, I came straight home. There was a snaky crocodile of a queue for MnS as well.
I am now having a coffee and a biscuit before going up to the calm Farm Shop!
Earlier I’d stopped on my way up to the shops to sing Happy Birthday to one of our friends who lives just along the road.
I sounded the bell and stepped back into the drive.
Quick chat, and as I was leaving another of her friends was arriving with a card.
Here I go again off up to the Farm Shop.
Hope everyone is well and hasn’t had their Christmases ruined by the latest restrictions.
Necessary but announced far too late.
I am now back from the Farm shop. Mission accomplished in a calm environment. Now replete with fresh fruit, peppers, cooking apples, and three freezer meals! All
In the space of 30 minutes.
Time for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.