Late blip.

The sky early this morning. Almost the shortest day, which is tomorrow 22nd this year.
Two presents and another lovely small bouquet of flowers arrived before lunch.
Presents now under the tree.
Another friend of ours called in for a visit. Then late afternoon I managed to walk up the road to take my other friend’s birthday card and present. It was going dark early and the lights of Christmas trees indoors, and outdoor illuminations lit up the gloom.
It always has the feeling of anticipation this last weekend before Christmas Day.
I have our (artificial) realistic flickering candles making it look cosy and a real Lavender and Rosemary scented one burning on the hearth.
I sat and watched the Disney film “Mathilda” earlier on TV. Really enjoyed it! I’ve seen the musical with a couple of my friends earlier in the year.
We received a parcel containing Rhodda’s Clotted Cream from Cornwall this morning. We have a friend who lives in Porthleven who sends it each year. Great with mince pies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.