Early blip. Breakfast with a view.

I am currently sitting on the settee by the patio window having a mug of coffee after breakfast. I can hear our resident robin singing from time to time outside.
There is no wind today, (that could change), after the torrential rain and gusty afternoon yesterday when it hardly seemed to be daylight.
This is my current view as I just sit here in the quiet.
Hubby has gone up to Sainsbury’s earlier (it’s now 9.20am) as car parking spaces are at a premium.
I’m having a breather this morning after all the activity yesterday, (which had included another check up at the hospital). Pronounced “doing well”.
Just two cards to post. They are the ones where I always write a letter to the recipients. So I will enjoy that later.
The dining table is now almost cleared.
I hope the Queen has a peaceful Christmas having had to have another State Opening of Parliament again yesterday.
In the words of the immortal Brenda of Bristol “Not another one!”
So here we go again on the grand merry go round that inevitably will follow as the road to leaving the EU is drawing to its destination.
Meantime in the peace and calm, listening to my dad’s old clock ticking away on the wall behind me, time to reflect on the real reason for Christmas.
And yesterday our daughter in law sent us some lovely pictures of our grandson, 3, being Joseph in his Pre-school Nativity. Also two small video clips of him singing enthusiastically! He loves singing and action songs.
His favourite being
“When Santa got stuck up the chimney”
The photo on the wall is one I took at Polurrian Cove, the Lizard, Cornwall in November 2011.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.