Wet afternoon.

I took the photo as we were driving back from our local shops. Stephen had taken me up there so I could take some Christmas gifts to the staff at my hairdressers. They were pleased to see me and pronounced me looking very well!
Then a quick foray into M and S food followed by a ginger bread latté (me) and cappuccino (him) at the local Coffee shop.
The only downside to all this was getting home in the pouring rain to find someone had blocked our drive. A parent from the school opposite. As cars still park on either side of the road no-one could get past us until whoever it was came back!
We sat there 20 minutes with some cross drivers behind us as they had collected their children and wanted to get home. By this time there was a long tail back.
I got out once or twice to say to people honking at us that it was our drive, our house, and someone had inconveniently and thoughtlessly stopped us from accessing our drive!
Stephen had a few words to say to the driver who eventually returned. Takes a lot to make him really cross!
Oh well.
He went across to the school to register a complaint.
All is calm now.
Setting all that aside it was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.