One week to go!

This morning Stephen drove us up to the Bistro and Craft Centre, where we usually stop for a coffee on our circular walks.
I’m looking forward to being able to walk up there again eventually.
I wanted a Christmas wreath for the front door, and a birthday present and card for a friend who lives up the road. Her birthday is the 21st.
I really enjoyed coffee and another mince pie, whilst gazing out of the window across the fields and open countryside.
Enjoyed every minute.
Mission accomplished on all purchases we came home.
I have made cards for the grandchildren, and one for our neighbours next door.
I had printed off a drawing I did earlier in the month and stuck them on to folded cards. ( You can buy plain folding cards with envelopes at Hobbycraft)
It was the scene of the snow on the hills.
Inside I wrote:
In the bleak mid winter frosty wind made moan.
Earth stood hard as iron,
Water like a stone.
Snow had fallen, snow on snow,
Long ago.
My favourite Christmas Carol.
I set out our crib yesterday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.