Inglorious Mud

I went to Waitrose early this morning and was surprised by how quiet it was in the store. I felt very safe. On the way home I called into Tesco and felt very unsafe. I was waiting behind a maskless woman in the queue to pay and presumed she was exempt. I noticed a young man in the queue for the next till also not wearing a mask and then I spotted his mask under his chin. I told him that was not the way to wear a mask to protect himself and others. Maskless woman was now wearing her mask and let off a tirade of abuse at me. The two of them were together stocking up on prodigious amounts of spirits, I hope they both get massive hangovers.

I didn't really want Ollie dog to paddle in the muddy part of the lake as I'm trying to spruce the place up a bit ready for our son's arrival tomorrow evening. I loved seeing pics of President Biden's new German shepherd dog Commodore.

Gorgeous winter solstice moon this evening.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.