Weight of Ink

Using cards we've received to decorate my journal; HarlingDarling might recognize the one I've used today. I usually write and read my Bible in bed, but had to come down to keep an eye on Feathers, as Mike was working outside. She managed to get her "halo" off in the night, and pull one of her stitches, not right out, thankfully. We were up in the night calming her, it's like having a baby again! 

And today was Aduro's turn. She's a lot tougher than Feathers, and has taken it even less calmly (vet had to actually redo one of her stitches even before we picked her up), but she's at last lying quietly between my feet as I type... not looking forward to another broken night, must say.

Most of my day preparing a video talk on love for our church:
L - real love Lasts
O - to see love, you need to Open your eyes
V - love is absolutely Vital
E - Encouragement to keep on, daily, choosing to love

Suddenly remembered at midday, that I was getting vaccinated at the health post at... midday. Yikes. Combination of lack of sleep and concentrating on composing the talk, plus watching Feathers...

Gratefuls:
- making it in time to get both Covid (Pfizer this time) and Flu, and great banter with others of the same age there, including Vizinho
- getting the talk done and sent off
- both cats surviving their ops, poor little things (now to stop them ripping out the stitches...)

And, tiny bits of sun, hope the batteries make it through this cloudy week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.