Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've started with my knitted dolls hair today and it gave me headache before I knew how to do it. It takes a lot of time, as everything else with this doll... But, what do you do when it's a Christmas present for a special little girl? You keep knitting!

I've also celebrated the Solstice with lighting the last candle (which I should've lit last Thursday, forgot and come Sunday I thought it was better to wait until today...) and I made myself a warm apple cider with a cinnamon stick. I also tried out making a lingonberry pannacotta, but that came out not as smooth as a pannacotta, so I'm mixing thawed berries with the cream, before heating the mixture up next time. So tired now. Need to get in bed earlier than the last two nights.
And it started snowing today too, snowed and then a spot of sunshine, before the snow started again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.