Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This day .. 
I realised that I've turned the patterned part of the dress upside down, that I didn't have enough yarn to finish the dress as the pattern described, because then I'd have non left for the socks. 
I started making a chocolate cake and when I was about to put the baking powder in (after eggs, sugar, cacao...) I realised I had the vanilla sugar infront of me. I thought I put 3 tablespoons of vanilla in the mix, when I actually put 3 tablespoons of baking powder in... The recipe says 1/2 teaspoon baking powder, so.... Those two packages looks the same, but for the name on the package (obviously) and the colour on the text. So I had to throw it away and start again. I then realised that I didn't have enough sugar left for my next bake so I'll have to postpone that until tomorrow. 
Fingers crossed that the pannacotta boiled enough to set onto of the chocolate cake over the night. I am so tired...
So, tomorrow I have some errands to make, Christmas presents to wrap, baking, pannacotta making and a doll to finish. Piece of cake, right! 
Bedtime. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.