Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So, she’s done. I’ll be knitting the socks later, since my cousin and his family are staying until the 31st. I have some more time to knit.
Today I’ve done a lot… run errands, stopped by the library to pick up a book and leave one. I took the opportunity to ask about the sms sevice for reserved books, because I didn’t get an sms for a bunch of books ready for being picked up. The two librarians were very helpful and reserved the ones that were lost in the system. I called it a Christmas mystery and they both thought that fun. Nice encounter and then I went home to continue with everything.
I’ve made saffron pannacotta, saffron biscotties, lingonberry pannacotta and finished the doll. Now I know that knitting a doll takes more time than thought.
I have some time tomorrow to bake gingerbread cookies, whip the lingonberry pannacotta and some other little things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.