Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Pop! (aka Happy Blipday to AnnW)

So this might be considered cheating, as it's a blip of two other blips, BUT I like to think that my very clever juxtaposition of them creates a unique work of art :-)

365 short days ago, after being a Blipper myself for almost a year, I convinced my lovely wife Ann to join the Blipfoto community. She was totally uninterested in photography at the time - didn't even own a camera apart from her phone - and I confess I wouldn't have been surprised if she'd have knocked it on the head after a few weeks. But NO! I was so very wrong... she's stuck with it every day for a year, no gaps, and seems to be quite enjoying it!

And (don't pass this on as she might get a bit big-headed) she's proven to have a natural eye for this photography lark, and quite often infuriates impresses me by getting more beautiful and popular shots than my good self. Imagine!

So: if you're not already a subscriber, give her a chance. I'm very proud of her :-)

If not immediately obvious, the pic above is Ann's Blip #1 and Blip #365...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.